Our Board


In 1984, the State of Louisiana created the Louisiana Seafood Promotion & Marketing Board to support Louisiana’s world-class commercial fisheries industry and respond to changes in the marketplace and in the environment. The Board is composed of members appointed by the lieutenant governor representing all of the different sectors of the industry.

2016 Board

  • Pete Tortorich, Board Chair
    Louisiana Retailer's Association
  • Sal Sunseri,  Past Board Chair
    Oyster Dealers and Growers Association
  • Chalin Delaune, Chairman-Elect
    Crab Task Force
  • Troy Parria, Secretary/Treasurer                                                                                                                                                                             Louisiana Shrimp Association
  • Larry Avery, Seafood Processor
  • Mayor Sherbin Collette, Crawfish Industry
  • Daniel Edgar, Wild Catfish Industry
  • Tenney Flynn, Marketing Representative
  • Jakov Jurisic, Oyster Task Force
  • David Maginnis, Commerical Saltwater Finfish
  • Barry Wall, Alligator Industry
  • Kristen Baumer, American Shrimp Processors Association
  • Chef Peter Sclafani, Louisiana Restaurant Association


  • Karen J. Profita, Executive Director
  • Benjamin Mitchell, Assistant Executive Director

The buttons below offer access to recorded minutes from recent board meetings and public notices relevant to Louisiana Seafood.